Forum moved here!

Home / Change and Save a PDF page with inverted-colors or rotation

LT_Ichinen

I am new to Sumatra, and I discovered it because I was looking for a pdf reader which did the following:
inverting the colors of the pdf.

I am using the cmd : “-invert-colors”, which does exactly that.

Question: is it possible to save a new pdf that looks just like this (i.e. with inverted colors with respect to the first one). In other words, so that the default colors of the pdf are inverted, independently from pdf-viewer?

GitHubRulesOK

SumatraPDF uses MuPDF for rendering
I seem to remember there is such an invert command
e.g. Mutool draw -I -o out.pdf in.pdf [range of pages]
https://mupdf.com/docs/manual-mutool-draw.html
but beware results may not always be as expected

headhug

I’m running Windows 10 Home (64 bits), on SumatraPDF 3.3.

1. I opened a PDF document and I rotated it to the right. How do I save this document such that every time I open this document, it will always display it rotated?

I see an option to “Send by Email” but I don’t know how to enable this. I see a pop-up “There is no email program associated to perform the requested action. Please install an email program, or if one is already installed, create an association in the Default Programs control panel.” I don’t have an email app on Windows. I tried to associate Firefox, as that’s how I access my email on Windows via the web browser, but the pop-up remains. There is no such “email program” that I’m able to install. To be honest I doubt this function works like how I picture it in my head - if I “Send by Email” a rotated image would it send the original or rotated image?